You are here:   Committees > 2014 - current
  |  Login

Tipton Town Committee

The Council appoints six Town Committees to involve, consult and represent the community on local issues and on the various policies and strategies of the Council; to consider and to determine the allocation of the local area budget; and to be consulted by the Executive and by the Council, as appropriate, on such matters as major developments, changes to local services and facilities and traffic management issues. (To view the Terms of Reference, please click on 'Public Documents' on the left hand side and follow the links to the Constitution).
22 May 2007 - 19 May 2008
  • Meetings
  • Members
  • Other Information


Enter date to display meetings from
Enter date to display meetings to


The members listed will be the people that were members of the committee at the selected date. (dd/mm/yyyy)
Select this option to also display any retired members.

Elected Members

PartyNameRoleMembership Dates
Councillor Peter Allen Member 22/05/2007 - 19/05/2008
Councillor Ahmadul Haque MBE Member 22/05/2007 - 19/05/2008
Councillor Raymond Howes Member 22/05/2007 - 19/05/2008
British National Party
Councillor Russell Green Member 22/05/2007 - 19/05/2008
Councillor Ian Jones Member 22/05/2007 - 19/05/2008
Councillor Syeda Khatun MBE Chair 22/05/2007 - 19/05/2008
Councillor Derek Rowley Vice-Chair 22/05/2007 - 19/05/2008
Councillor Simon Smith Member 22/05/2007 - 19/05/2008

Other Information

Pop-up Windows - This website contains links to various documents such as Agendas, Minutes and Reports to name a few. Some of these links will open the corresponding document in a new window. To determine whether a link will open up a window hover your mouse over the link and review the displayed tool-tip.