You are here:   Committees > 2014 - current
  |  Login

Equality and Diversity Scrutiny Panel

The Council each year appoints a number of Scrutiny Panels. Whilst the panels have specific functions their primary role is to review and scrutinise decisions or actions taken in connection with the discharge of the Council’s functions and make reports to the Council or executive as appropriate (post scrutiny) and to exercise the right to ‘call-in’ for reconsideration, decisions made but not yet implemented (pre scrutiny). Part 3 of the Council’s Constitution contains the Scrutiny Panel Terms of Reference. (To view the Terms of Reference, please click on 'Public Documents' on the left hand side and follow the links to the Constitution).
22 May 2007 - 19 May 2008
  • Meetings
  • Members
  • Other Information


Enter date to display meetings from
Enter date to display meetings to


The members listed will be the people that were members of the committee at the selected date. (dd/mm/yyyy)
Select this option to also display any retired members.

Elected Members

PartyNameRoleMembership Dates
Councillor Shirley Ching Member 24/07/2007 - 19/05/2008
Councillor Elizabeth Giles Member 22/05/2007 - 19/05/2008
Councillor Ahmadul Haque MBE Member 22/05/2007 - 19/05/2008
Liberal Democrats
Councillor Sadie Smith Member 22/05/2007 - 19/05/2008
Councillor Mohinder Tagger Member 22/05/2007 - 19/05/2008
Councillor Julie Webb Scrutiny Panel Chair 22/05/2007 - 19/05/2008

Other Information

Pop-up Windows - This website contains links to various documents such as Agendas, Minutes and Reports to name a few. Some of these links will open the corresponding document in a new window. To determine whether a link will open up a window hover your mouse over the link and review the displayed tool-tip.