You are here:   Committees > 2014 - current
  |  Login

Select Committee on Electoral Participation

The Council has established a Select Committee to examine the present processes employed in Sandwell to secure the registration of all persons who are entitled to vote and identify what actions, if any, the Council could undertake to maximise the registration of voters and to examine the conduct of the electoral process in Sandwell with a view to identifying measures, if any, which the Council could take to facilitate and encourage voter turnout.
22 May 2007 - 19 May 2008
  • Meetings
  • Members
  • Other Information


Enter date to display meetings from
Enter date to display meetings to


The members listed will be the people that were members of the committee at the selected date. (dd/mm/yyyy)
Select this option to also display any retired members.

Elected Members

PartyNameRoleMembership Dates
Councillor William Archer Member 22/05/2007 - 19/05/2008
Councillor Simon Hackett Chair 22/05/2007 - 19/05/2008
Councillor Gurinder Josan Member 22/05/2007 - 19/05/2008
Councillor George Turton Member 22/05/2007 - 19/05/2008
Councillor Julie Webb Member 22/05/2007 - 19/05/2008
Liberal Democrats
Councillor Mary Wilson Member 30/10/2007 - 19/05/2008

Other Information

Pop-up Windows - This website contains links to various documents such as Agendas, Minutes and Reports to name a few. Some of these links will open the corresponding document in a new window. To determine whether a link will open up a window hover your mouse over the link and review the displayed tool-tip.