You are here:   Committees > 2002-2014 > 2004 - 2005
  |  Login

Oldbury Town Committee

The Council appoints six Town Committees to involve, consult and represent the community on local issues and on the various policies and strategies of the Council; to consider and to determine the allocation of the local area budget; and to be consulted by the Executive and by the Council, as appropriate, on such matters as major developments, changes to local services and facilities, traffic management issues and the Council’s budget setting process. (To view the Terms of Reference, please click on 'Public Documents' on the left hand side and follow the links to the Constitution).
29 June 2004 - 23 May 2005
  • Meetings
  • Members
  • Other Information


Enter date to display meetings from
Enter date to display meetings to


The members listed will be the people that were members of the committee at the selected date. (dd/mm/yyyy)
Select this option to also display any retired members.

Elected Members

PartyNameRoleMembership Dates
Page 1 of 2, Displaying items 1 to 10 of 13 members/vacancies that match search criteria
Councillor Babu Singh Bawa OBE Member 29/06/2004 - 23/05/2005
Councillor Karen Bissell Member 29/06/2004 - 23/05/2005
Councillor Malcolm Bridges Chair 29/06/2004 - 23/05/2005
Councillor Trevor Crumpton Member 11/01/2005 - 23/05/2005
Councillor Mick Davies Member 29/06/2004 - 23/05/2005
Councillor Elaine Giles Vice-Chair 29/06/2004 - 23/05/2005
Councillor Terry Grainger Member 29/06/2004 - 04/05/2006
Councillor Mary Griffin Member 29/06/2004 - 23/05/2005
Councillor Pauline Hinton Member 29/06/2004 - 23/05/2005
Councillor Mahboob Hussain Member 29/06/2004 - 23/05/2005

Other Information

Pop-up Windows - This website contains links to various documents such as Agendas, Minutes and Reports to name a few. Some of these links will open the corresponding document in a new window. To determine whether a link will open up a window hover your mouse over the link and review the displayed tool-tip.